Indian Institute of Information Technology Manipur

Faculty

Dr Amarendra Kumar Das
Professor (IIT-Guwahati) and Interim Director, IIIT Manipur

Interest area: Industrial Design, Rapid Prototyping and Tooling, Space Design, Facility Design, Environmental Graphics, Design for Disabled
eMail: dasak@iitg.ernet.in, director@iiitmanipur.ac.in
Home Page


Dr Bhargab Deka (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (Physics)

Interest area: Heusler based half-metallic alloys, Spintronics
eMail: bhargab@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr Gaurav Saxena (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (ECE)

Interest area: MEMS, Chemical and Bio-sensors, Semiconductor Devices.
eMail: saxena.g@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr. Kabita Thaoroijam (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (CSE)

Interest area: Data Mining and Natural Language Processing
eMail: kabita@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr. Kishor Kumar Das (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (Mathematics)

Interest area: Fluid Dynamics, Magntohydrodynamics, Heat and Mass Transfer
eMail: kkdas@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr. Leihaorambam Sarbajit Singh (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (Humanities & Social Sciences)

Interest area: Language Documentation, Lexicography, Language Teaching, Human Language Technology
eMail: sarbajit@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr Murli Manohar (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (ECE)

Interest area: Antenna and RF Engineering (SWB & UWB Antenna)
eMail: murli@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr Nagesh Ch (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (ECE)

Interest area: VLSI, MEMS & SAW devices for biomedical applications
eMail: nagesh@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr. Nongmeikapam Kishorjit Singh (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (CSE)

Interest area: Natural Language Processing, Image Processing, Soft Computing and Programming.
eMail: kishorjit@iiitmanipur.ac.in
Home Page


Dr Navanath Saharia (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (CSE)

Interest area: Social networks content analysis, Natural language processing
eMail: nsaharia@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr Subasit Borah (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (ECE)

Interest area: Printed antennas/passive devices, Computational electromagnetics, EBG/PBG engineered planar antennas, High power Microwaves
eMail: subasitb@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr Thoudam Doren Singh (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (CSE)

Interest area: Machine Translation, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing
eMail: doren@iiitmanipur.ac.in


Dr Sanjib Choudhury (Ph D)
Assistant Professor (Mathematics)

Interest area: Sampling Techniques, Mathematical and Statistical Modelling
eMail: sanjib@iiitmanipur.ac.in