Indian Institute of Information Technology Senapati, Manipur

Board of Governors

IIIT PPP Act 2017 (Clause no. 14) is follwed during the formation of the Board of Governors for Indian Institute of Information Technology Senapati, Manipur.
  1. Chairperson of BoG
    • Sh. K Sanjay Murthy
      Secretary, Deptt of HE, Ministry of Education, Government of India
  2. Member, Representative of the GoI
    • Sh. Rakesh Ranjan
      Additional Secretary (HE), Deptt of HE, Ministry of Education, Government of India
  3. Member, Representative of the State Government
    • Dr. Rajesh Kumar
      Chief Secretary, Government of Manipur
  4. Member, Representative of the Industry partner
    • Sh. Nambam Deben
      Executive Director, Manipur IT SEZ Project Development Company
  5. Member, Industry representative
    • Dr. Thangjam Dhabali Singh
      Chairman & Managing Director, BABINA Group of Companies
  6. Member, Representative from R & D, Women and SC/ST
    • Prof. Joyanti Chutia
      Institute of Advanced Study in Science & Technology, Guwahati, India
  7. Member, Representative from Civil Society
    • Sh. Thoudam Jagat Singh
  8. Member, Eminent Academician 1 (nominated by the Board)
    • Prof. Sashindra Kr. Kakoty
      Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Guwahati
  9. Member, Eminent Academician 2 (nominated by the Board)
    • Prof. Utpal Sharma
      Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Tezpur University
  10. Member, Director of an IIT or a NIT located in the region, (nominated by the Board)
    • Prof. Gautam Sutradhar
      Director, NIT Manipur
  11. Member, Member from the faculty of the Institute
    • Dr. Sarbajit L Singh
  12. Member, Member from the faculty of the Institute
    • Dr. Subasit Bora
  13. Ex-officio member, Director of the Institute
    • Prof. Krishnan Baskar
  14. Ex officio non-member Secretary of the BoG, Registrar of the Institute

Governing Body (2015 - 2020)

The first Board constituted by the Central Government in consultation with the State Government and Industry Partners. This Board shall function till such a time as the Board is constituted in accordance with the provisions in the Rules and Regulations. The names, addresses and occupations and designations of the first Members of the Governing Body of the Society to which, by the Rules and Bye-laws of the Society, the management of its affairs is entrusted, are:

About IIIT

Director's Message
About IIIT
Mission & Vision
Information for Visitor's

IIIT Authorities
Board of Governors
Academic Council
State Steering Committee
Finance Committee
Reports & Minutes

Statute of IIIT Senapati, Manipur
IIIT PPP Act 2017
BoG Minutes
Anual Reports
Signed MoUs

Admission 2022-2023
Academic Calendar
Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering
Dept. of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dept. of Humanities & Basic Sciences
Rules & Regulations

Code and Conducts of student
BTech Regulation
PhD Regulation
Hostel Regulation
Anti-Ragging Regulation

Training & Placement Cell
Research & Development Cell
Equity Cell
Alumni Association

IIIT Senapati, Manipur
City-Campus, Mantripukhri
Imphal, Manipur, India - 795002


2015-2022 © IIIT Senapati, Manipur
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Website Policy | Disclaimer | Copyright